top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

“YOU”

Updated: Oct 16, 2020

by Kerieon Miller // Staff Writer

Everyone has heard of the new netflix series called “YOU”. YOU is a modern thriller that will make you rethink how open you are on social media. It tells the story of New Yorker, Joe Goldberg, who ‘exploits today’s technology to win the heart of Beck. You has an amazing storyline as it talks about “what would you do for love?” and our main character Joe playing a dangerously charming, intensely obsessive young man goes to extreme by stalking a girl name beck and does anything to get her to love him.

Maliumai Maata, a 9th grader at Carson High School stated, “I would recommend this series for people that enjoy different types of genres all in one.“You” consists of comedy, horror, etc and I don’t have predictions on the next season, it was all over the place in a good way, the series gave me mixed emotions and Joe was over obsessive and it scared me throughout the season.”

Aaliyah Trunell, a 12th grader at CHS said, “The show was good and it had a good storyline and it keeps you thinking and I rate it a 10 and yes I had mixed emotions because there were times that left me confused or guessing what will happen next.In season 2 I thought beck would be alive because of the way it ended in Season 1.”

Season one was intriguing and spend some time on development hence a bit slow. Season two is amazing it takes the show to a new level and is more mature.This show deserves a 10 because the cast did an amazing job on their character. Season two finds Joe having moved to another city seeking refuge, taking up residence in Los Angeles, where all the usual “Love your script” stereotypes apply. However, a new woman, the unfortunately named Love has caught his eye, launching him down a road similar to the one that he just navigated.

Caron Mcmath, an 11th grader at CHS stated, “The show is very interesting just from the beginning and I rate it an 8, I do have mixed emotions because he throws me off guard on how his character is portrayed and I would recommend that series to others or peers my age.”

There have been great reviews regarding this new teen show and if you haven’t watched it yet then put your phones down hop on the couch with some good popcorn, call the homies up, and WATCH IT ! Every episode leaves you on the edge of wanting to know what happens next….

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page