top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Are You Ready ?

Updated: Oct 16, 2020

by Zonaye Tupuola // Staff Writer

Senior year can be a bittersweet time for many of us. A handful believe that the senior activities are the most memorable throughout the year since it includes being interactive with your friends and the peers around you. Seniors were excited for upcoming graduation, and especially thinking about starting the next chapter of our lives.

Carson High School senior Ulises Ibarra shared that he plans to become a medical assistant at Harbor College.

“I have mixed emotions, I feel sad and happy because the only sad part is that I’m gonna leave my teachers and probably be separated from a few of my friends and the happy part is that I’m going to get a better career and make money. I’m kinda ready to graduate because I feel like I want more education from high school before I go to college or in a program.” Ibarra said.

We are given an opportunity to experience the next step in our future, but some are devastated about leaving their friends. Although this may be a challenge to move on from, someday we’ll come together to share our accomplishments. While others are cherishing the time they have left with their friends.

Karla Jara, a senior from CHS stated, “Looking forward to all the activities I’m getting to do with my friends. I’m kinda happy because it’s going to be a fresh start as soon as I leave so it’s going to bring the opportunities I wasn’t able to do here. I’m definitely ready to leave because I feel like I did all my work. I feel like senior year is just relaxing and just waiting for college to come.”

Since most of the hard work is over, seniors feel that they are ready to graduate, looking forward to new opportunities that come after highschool.

Academy of Medical Arts senior Priscila Castro shared that she is most looking forward to being able to spend time and have fun at all the senior activities with her friends before leaving for college.

“I’m happy to be leaving. It’s exciting to know that all my four years have been kinda paid off. I am ready to graduate.” Castro added.

We’ve hit the emotional state knowing that senior year is coming to an end. Senior activities and future endeavors are most looked forward to senior year. The senior activities traditionally start towards the end of the year so many seniors are very ready for the end of senior year. Of course, it’s not easy saying goodbye to friends and teachers but, the bright futures ahead of every senior here at CHS makes it worth it.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page