top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Boys and Girls Club New Coordinator

Updated: Oct 17, 2020

by Sarahmae Espinosa // Staff Writer

We enthusiastically welcome the new Boys and Girls Club coordinator as he starts his new year at Carson Complex, Mr. Jonathan Harris.

Mr. Harris said, “I really wanted to work with the Carson High School students. I wanted to help with their future; help students get into college and into the work field and have a place to feel comfortable and happy.”

He wanted to secure the position in order to guide teenagers towards a successful future and to provide them with many opportunities.

Mr. Harris also stated,“I was inspired to fill the position [in] the Carson area. I’ve always had a passion to help students reach equality and gain life experience.” He wants to see many develop into something great.

He added, “I wanted to become the leader here. It is a passion for me to see students grow and mature into the adults they’ll become.”

Mr. Harris’s role is essential to the success of Carson Complex students.

Long time club member and CHS senior Maria Lucatero said, “If it weren’t for the Boys and Girls Club, I wouldn’t have finished my homework before practice. It was an excellent space to get work done.”

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page