top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Carson’s Upcoming New Artists

Updated: Oct 16, 2020

by Klarice Sakamoto // Staff Writer

Academies of Education and Empowerment’s Judah Foisia, also known as “JuSteady,” performed at the Anaheim House of Blues alongside his siblings Christian and Beijah Foisia, also known as Fendi and Bveijah.

“For the first time performing, it felt good. I was kind of nervous but more excited. The crowd [showered] me and my siblings nothing but love. Shoutout to Cuuhraig for this opportunity…” stated Judah Foisa.

“The concert was a really good turnout. Both Judah and Craig are my cousins and seeing them perform [excites me]… [the] performance was very touching [because] their songs have a meaning behind it and hearing them tell a story through music is so [inspirational]… it gave me chills…you can hear the pain in their voices and understand the story,” said AEE Senior Filipo Aupiu.

The Foisias came from a musically inclined background. Their father is a very well known artist in the Polynesian community. He is known as Baby Downn and is a part of the group Brownzville, which is why their love in music is unbreakable.

Judah Foisia’s second eldest sibling, Exodus Foisia is known as Faddy, plays a huge role in his life and musical career. Exodus had some unreleased songs himself that his siblings have been working on and producing to later on release.

Through Faddy, it inspired Judah and his siblings’ to write their first song about their brother, resting in peace, titled, “Long Live My Brother” on SoundCloud and Youtube. The song is very emotional and highlights the pain endured by the Foisias.

“My brother [was] one of the biggest impacts on my music career. All his songs [produces] deep meanings. Our relationship played a big role [to develop the] person I am today. Without Faddy I don’t think none of this would be possible…. My family is talented and inspires me to drive and do better not only with my music but in life in general.” said Judah Foisia.

The Foisa siblings are definitely on the rise, excited to see what the future brings for them! Make sure to look out for their new songs dropping this month on SoundCloud.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page