top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Discipline and Honor

Updated: Oct 17, 2020

by Mark Tuufuli // Staff Writer

In Carson High school campus, its JROTC program/class gives the experience and knowledge of what it’s like to enroll and be in the military. The JROTC program gives students a taste of what the military and other branches will be like if students wish to enroll into after high school. It gives them the experience of its military-like training, testing their knowledge and memory of certain history points of theU.S. military, and how to have discipline and honor on how to carry yourself.

CHS juniors Enoch Bayan and Jose Chacon, who both unfortunately have complications hearing, does not stop them for working more or less from any other in the class as well. Enoch Bayan states, “The most difficult challenge is studying for the knowledge and memory testing of the class and the workouts, but I enjoy the workouts and sharing the knowledge and showing the ropes to those who are new. I plan to go to college first, then enroll into the military after, mechanic military. I liked to learn about the military and I loved to work hard with those who motivate each other to do better. The class is like a family.”

CHS junior Jose Chacon says “I thought it was interesting, to learn about the military and the physical training part of it as well. I enjoy the drills and physical training because I am really competitive. I’ve been trying to recommend ROTC to other students who are interested in our program and is interested in enrolling in the military after school. I plan on joining the marines after school.”

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page