top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Halloween Plans

Updated: Oct 16, 2020

by Kereion Miller // Staff Writer

Boo ! It’s that time of the year ! Halloween is an annual holiday celebrated each year on October 31. It is the most favorite holiday for kids and teens as they are able to get huge amount of candy. The best thing about Halloween is we get to dress up ! Kids and adults wear different costumes of their choice and attend costume parties.Teens love to play pranks/tricks to scare each other, but those who like to stay home and watch horror movies instead of going out. However, many people have different plans this year for halloween.

Micah Gardner, a 12th at AEE stated, “I celebrate halloween because not for any special reason but we do give out candy and go trick or treating as a family, my plans this year to make Halloween even better is going to an event called trucker treating, where you decorate your truck and give kids candy out your truck and I feel like it would be a good way to celebrate Halloween this year.”

Ryan Mouton, an 11th grader at CHS stated, “I celebrate Halloween because I get to spend time with my friends and family members. This year I plan on going to universal studios with my girlfriend.”

Halloween is a good time to be getting together as family and doing different activities. As for going to pumpkins festivals and carving pumpkins. What makes Halloween fun is having fun and enjoying yourself and those around you. Halloween has always been my favorite holiday. It is a very special holiday that brings experiences that no other holiday can provide. Listen to the excitement of people getting their costumes and the talk of parties and get-togethers.

Mia Maata, a 9th grader at CHS said, “What makes Halloween fun is getting a lot of candy and my plans this year to make Halloween even better is going to knotts scary farm with my friends.”

Alexa Medeles, a 12th at AMA explained, “My plans this year is hanging out with my friends and spending time with my family at home watching horror movies together.”

Everyone has different plans this year but find a friend and carve a pumpkin, watch a Halloween movie, hand out candy, or go to a party. There is plenty for everyone on Halloween. The most important factor is that you enjoy yourself !

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020-2023 by The CHS Trailblazer. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page