top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

How Students Really Feel About the Pandemic

Updated: Oct 16, 2020

by Ryan Wade & Jeremiah Woodard // Staff Writers

The Coronavirus pandemic has affected countless lives as it infects people of all ages, according to the World Health Organization. The pandemic not only took away the opportunities to see family and friends, but others have struggled in hunger, unstable mental health, unproductivity, and more. Academies of Empowerment and Education sophomore Lia Baquir answered, “The pandemic caused stress on me, [as well as looking how] horrible [the] prevalent racism has been, [but] the quality of school work has diminished because of the pandemic, a great negative about this unfortunate situation, [because] the pandemic brought surprising benefits to me, [such as] managing time for school work and productivity…”

Carson High School freshman Angela Bis said, “I believe this pandemic is tragic because of all the deaths and the toll of hospitals around the world… I have been affected by the [schools’ shutdown], [but] I think it [was] a good [idea] to [implement] to lower the spread of Covid-19.”

Carson High School, including the Academy of Medical Arts and the Academies of Education and Empowerment, had closed on March 13, 2020, which counts as the 8th week of quarantine, students had ongoing Zoom classes to complete school works as well as to keep them productive. Although, some have been longing to end this crisis to ease the stress and anxiety.

CHS senior Ann Marie Di Pietro stated, “…it’s important… [to] follow the rules from the government. [The Covid-19 has] affected my social life… I can’t see my friends in person or go to my favorite place to help myself if I’m down.”

AMA junior Precious Molina shared, “I get to be with my family more, specifically my parents… [but] I felt nervous and anxious because like everyone else we have someone [we know] who is in the front lines…knowing that they have a high risk of getting the virus scares me.”

Coronavirus has been affecting millions of individuals around the world, not only in the U.S, whether it’s positive or negative, yet All have only one question to ask; When will be the end of this deadly pandemic?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page