top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Introducing The New Vice Principal

Updated: Oct 17, 2020

by Sarahmae Espinosa // Staff Writer

As the school year begins, we invite many new staff like our new vice principal, Dr. Uzor. Dr. Uzor plans to make this school a better place and to help those in need as much as he can.

“Everyone here seems to be very great. The students are very wonderful, as well as the staff. I’m very privileged to be here.” said Uzor. “Being vice principal is very challenging, anytime you get into administration, it’s challenging, but I love it because it’s what I want to do in my life, to help people, help kids.”

Although he has many responsibilities in his hands, that doesn’t stop him from wanting to help students have a good future.

“I wanted to take this role because I love helping people, I love education. I see one as myself, but that’s just something that I didn’t have a problem with doing because it comes natural for me.”

Additionally, Dr. Uzor came here not just to help, but to also learn more as to what a high school can offer.

“Before this school, I worked at Charles Drew Middle School but this is my first time in a high school and it’s very exciting because there’s some new things to learn about high school that is not applicable in middle school.”

Furthermore, Dr. Uzor wants us all to succeed in life and have a better future.

“I want everyone to pass the A-G requirements. Our goal is to make sure that everybody graduates, and now dealing with high school students, we would like to see them walk the stage and get ready for their college and careers.”

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page