top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Kylie-Travis Breakup

Updated: Oct 16, 2020

by Khameron Belleza // Staff Writer

Kylie Jenner and Travis Scott’s relationship has been a roller coaster of surprises; cheating rumors, pregnancy and, finally, the break up. Announced on 10/1/2019 5:19 PM PT. Although this is not the first time they have broken up, many believe that this one is permanent. Most of their focus is towards their baby, Stormi. Travis Scott and Kylie Jenners break up and the news spread on social media. A lot of rumors and opinions have been posted and been brought to the public’s eye. Sources like TMZ and Complex news have said this has happened before. For now there relationship has been status is complicated, but single.

AMA senior Kelvin Velasco said , “I think the breakup is just for the clout since Kylie sort of fell off. I discovered the breakup through twitter and worldstar. I was excited about the break up since Travis will be dropping an album.¨

AEE student Joshua Cortez said, “I heard about this feud on Twitter when they announced that Kylie Jenner will be featured on Tyga’s new music video. I don’t really care for it, it’s irrelevant compared to everything else that’s happening in the world.I think the baby will stay with both Travis Scott and Kylie Jenner at different times, or maybe even with Tyga sometimes ̈

Unique Sproull a CHS senior said “ I saw the news on twitter. I didn’t think that they would break up they were a cute couple. I think the baby will be ok, because both of the parents have money. I think they will get back together soon.”

CHS senior Niko Enriquez , ̈I heard about the breakup through Instagram, and thought this was fake. But then saw it was confirmed since she had said most of their focus is towards Stormi. Rumors had spread that Jenner had reunited with her ex Tyga after the split and that Scott had cheated on Jenner with an Instagram model.”

Ime Ale a CHS senior said “ I seen the break up news on twitter. I knew how Kylie and Tyga were so I knew they were going to breakup. We don’t know that much about the break up if it was really serious or just a small break up. I think the baby will be fine because she has a lot of family members to go to for help.”

CHS senior Brus Lagahid said “ I found out the news by Twitter, I didn’t really care so much but there was a lot of funny memes. I didn’t expect this to happen because they have a daughter. I feel bad for the daughter because she won’t grow up in this “normal life” with a two parent household, and it’s going to be tough on the baby and the parents because there are cheating allegations. For me having a baby without marriage isn’t good in my family and in my personal beliefs, just because if you do split up it would be hard on the kid as well. Them being young parents was a bad idea to have a kid, but then again they are both financially stable, so I guess it doesn’t matter. But it I think the child’s mental health worries me the most. But I think give it a couple of weeks or a couple of months they will be back together.”

CHS senior Melanie Lange said “I found out the news on twitter. I heard he was cheating, I feel like she was just over him. I feel like the break up happen late because of the cheating. It sucks because they are a cute couple and there baby is so cute , but it wasn’t like omg they broke up. With the daughter I feel like their going to be ok, because the baby is young and if they both know how to co parent then I feel like she will be fine. They are both financially stable , like young parent problems are usually money and they are both rich. If they get back together I think it won’t be until a long time,only because their main priority is their baby and their child is most important.

With a young couple like Travis and Kylie we can’t really tell the next move for them and their daughter. This young couple has a lot of time to figure out the situation. Both of them said that whatever happens they are on good terms and hope for the best for each other.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page