top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Presenting: Eric Caday

Updated: Oct 17, 2020

by Cynthia Ortiz: Staff Writer

Carson High School sophomore, Eric Caday, is an extremely talented artist. His art is quite diverse. He’s created pieces using only graphite, shot and edited his own pictures, and has even dabbled in still-life realism. Caday has already accomplished many personal goals and has been recognized countless times for his dedication and skills. He was awarded second place for his art by The San Pedro Art Association, received a scholarship for Ryman Arts, and a certificate from the city of Carson regarding his artwork; this is only a few of the awards Caday has won out of a long and ever growing list.

    When asked where he gets his inspiration, he said “Well I always see things from different perspectives, this challenges me to see how I can express it in my own way.”

    One of Caday’s major influences in art is actually his old art teacher, Mrs. B. She guided him in a way, and helped him on his journey to reach his full potential.

    When asked how long he’s been creating art, Caday said: “I’ve been creating art for as long as I remember, so a little before preschool. From there I was self taught until I took an art class in middle school which really helped improve my skills.”

    Caday’s artwork is also popular among students. He’s seen as an inspiration and motivates his peers to act upon their passions as well.

    CHS junior, Jasmine Broadnax, said “His art is inspirational. Even though he paints and I’m a dancer, he inspires me through his art to aspire for bigger things at a young age. I’m always proud of his accomplishments and it’s amazing to see his growth as an artist.”

    All in all, Caday truly does have what it takes to accomplish all that he wants to. His ambition and dedication will set him above all else. Best of luck to him in the future.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page