top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Promposal Season

Updated: Oct 16, 2020

By Leah Book – Staff Writer

  What’s more important than prom? Promposals. A promposal is a way that someone asks another person to prom, more often than not, in an extravagant way. The season of prom is slowly approaching and if you don’t want to go alone, finding a date can be stressful. Promposals can be as small as passing a note across the class, or as big as having the school band perform while holding a poster. Promposals are cute and thoughtful, but many others think they’re “extra.”

  “To me, promposals are overrated. If it wasn’t from my boyfriend, I wouldn’t like it, but it’d still be appreciated,” said Academy of Medical Arts senior, Indiah Turner.

  Although promposals are great, some people may be scared to do one because of the answer they might receive. After all, if you plan this big promposal for someone and they say no, that can be very embarrassing. There’s pressure not only  on the person promposing, but for the person being promposed to. To prevent all this pressure, just don’t do a promposal unless you already know the answer. Ask before, make sure they say yes and see if they want a promposal.

  “It was a lot of attention on me so I felt super awkward, but I think that it was really nice and a cute gesture,” says Carson Senior High School senior, Perzianae Devox.

  CHS senior, Isaiah Atuatasi said, “ I wanted to do a promposal because it’s both of our senior year, but more importantly I wanted to make the moment special and memorable for her.” Atuatasi added, “Before I did a promposal, I asked her if she would go to prom with me and if she wanted a promposal, and she said yes, so I did it.”

  After all, prom is a once in a lifetime thing, so if you want to ask someone to go with you, you should whether you prompose big or small. Students should go to prom so they don’t regret it in the future, it would be a good experience since its your last year in highschool.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bình luận


bottom of page