top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Satanic Slappers

Updated: Oct 17, 2020

by Zonaye Tupuola // Staff Writer

I’m sure many of you have heard of or maybe even listen to the hip-hop artists Lil Uzi Vert, and XXXTenacion. They’ve made some great and very catchy songs, however, there has been a lot of controversy over their styles. One reason that makes this accusation credible is, Uzi’s song “444+222” from his most recent dropped album, “LUV is Rage 2.” Also, XXXTenacion often speaks of suicide and murder in his songs. These two artists also wear chains with upside down crosses, which is an anti-Christ symbol.

Eden Tupuola, a junior from ESET, said,” I liked Lil Uzi’s music, until I actually listened and understood what he talked about in his songs, now I don’t listen to him anymore. I never really liked XXXTentacion so I don’t listen to him.”

Shatazi Siaosi, a sophomore from GBLG, however stated, “I really like both Lil Uzi and XXXTentacion, I listen to them all the time. I just see a careless, chill attitude and their songs slap.”

Both artist have very similar and unique styles regardless of what they portray, their music is catchy and is well known among many communities. Lil Uzi, has more of a trap-pop vibe to him rather than XXX, who has more of punk rock trap.

At the end of the day, what you like is what you like. If you like Lil Uzi and XXXTentacion’s music, then by all means, do you.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020-2023 by The CHS Trailblazer. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page