top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

Social Media Accounts: Journalism

Updated: Oct 16, 2020

by Kyndall Beamon // Staff Writer

Carson High School Journalism has come out with new social media accounts! These accounts will share the highlights of the Carson Complex with frequent updates, announcements, and events. You can find it on platforms you probably use such as Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook. As teens, the majority of us use these social media platforms often, so having information regarding our school right there on our feed can be very beneficial. This is a modern step for CHS since social media use is at an all time high.

“Social media is the way to go, it’s the way people communicate. We’re doing so many amazing things at Carson that I personally don’t have time to get all the great things out there. So I’m very excited about Journalism taking this on because when students take hold of the things that we’re doing and share with other students, then [the students] start talking about positive things rather than negative [aspects of] social media. I am so jazzed about this…I wish we had thought of this sooner!” said CHS Principal Dr. Warren.

Students today use social media on a daily basis to share events throughout their day or get the latest news. So how would they feel about CHS being on their feed? CHS junior Tyler Brown said: “I think it’s a very good idea because I get to know the insight and updates about my school.” When asked about how she gets her news Brown stated:“ Mostly social media, which is why I think it is a good idea. I usually use Instagram but social media overall keeps me updated so it is a great idea.”

“I think it’s actually pretty cool when high schools are on social media so it’s good that our school is caught up. [I mostly get my news] on the internet, I get it on social media a little bit because it can ruin a lot of relationships. Fake news can also be on social media” said CHS senior Mysha Edwards.

There are good and bad things that go into social media. But here at Carson High we strive to put out news that’s real, genuine, and exciting. There are constant events going on in our CHS community and nationwide that we should be updated about. We will try our hardest to put out the best news for our Carson Complex and show Colt Love!

To stay updated about CHS news and updates, follow these accounts:

Instagram: @carsonhighofficial

Facebook: @CarsonSeniorHS

Support CHS by following these accounts and being active. Lets make these new additions a success!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020-2023 by The CHS Trailblazer. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page