top of page
  • Writer's pictureSkyy Armstrong

Students and Senioritis

By Skyy Armstrong, Staff writer | March 22nd, 2024



Senioritis- when students and individuals who are in their final year of high school or college may be focused on activities, events, and experiences related to their last year before graduating rather than school work. This feeling may cause students to neglect completing assignments on time, preventing them from moving on to the next stage of their lives.  


Carson High School senior Tori Farmer said, ¨I feel like Senioritis affects students with their grades and mental health. Sometimes I don’t even wanna hang out with friends and be social..I feel like senioritis has a strong effect on my life.”


Perhaps all of the hard work put in over years is the real reason why many seniors are feeling as if they have some form of senioritis.


“Senioritis affects me by making me feel as though I'm done with school. I think that senioritis is a real thing that can affect people's performance in school.” CHS senior Jayla Glosson said. “It is harder for me to complete assignments on time. I think closer to the end of the year is when I began to feel it more and more.”


”It affects me by making me feel like I'm done with school. It's a real thing and can affect people to perform as best as they could. I believe I started to get senioritis in the second semester,¨ said CHS senior Starr Armstrong. 


Senioritis has affected seniors in many ways, and for some, thankfully, it's starting to go away. 

Moses Nelson, senior at Carson High School, said, “Students tend to get lazy with their assignments because it's their last year. I don't really think anything of it. It doesn't really bother me, and I had it bad last year, but now, I'm back on track.¨

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020-2023 by The CHS Trailblazer. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page