top of page
  • Writer's pictureCHS Journalism

The Taiwan Experience

Updated: Oct 17, 2020

by Aaron Lindsey

Erin Gomez senior at Carson High school, was one of the luckiest individuals who had the opportunity to have an all paid for experience to travel to Taiwan. This amazing student was fortunate enough to learn more about the culture and language.

She stated, “I was forced to the scholarship but I don’t regret it. I  made many friends and learned the difference between the chinese and taiwanese culture. I basically gained and experience by traveling and learning another language. I had to write an essay then make a video about my carson school life and the education here in America. I had to pay the admission fee which was 200 dollars and the other scholarships were offering around 30,000 dollars”     

Erin had an amazing experience during her time in Taiwan. She made new friends, learned a new language, and she also made a video describing her Carson life and living in America, which is astonishing. She did many things only a few people would get the chance to do, and she made the most out of her trip.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020-2023 by The CHS Trailblazer. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page